Homepage>>Progress>>Awards>> European Prizes
The European eTwinning Prizes

Alt Image
The European eTwinning Prize Competition 2016

The main category is sponsored by the European Commission and has three levels as follows.  

The three prizes are for projects involving:

1. Pupils age 4-11

2. Pupils age 12-15

3. Pupils age 16-19 

In addition to the main eTwinning Prize category there are also a number of special categories sponsored by other organisations. In 2016, the special category prizes available are:

Spanish Language Prize

French Language Prize

Marie Skłodowska Curie Prize 

Mevlana Prize for Intercultural Understanding

English Language Prize

History and Remembrance Prize

Mediterranean Prize

“Peyo Yavorov” Prize - For a project that encourages a love of reading among young people




To join the competition, projects must have been awarded the European Quality Label in any year of the project’s lifespan. Only the partners of a project who have received the European Quality Label can apply for and win a European Prize. All projects must demonstrate that they have been active in the 2014-2015 school year. 


Projects can only apply once for the eTwinning Prizes; however, projects that have demonstrated a significant improvement over time can apply a second time at the discretion of the National Support Services involved.

The deadline for submissions is 12 December 2015. 

All entries are submitted by clicking the link available on eTwinning Live.

Click on the projects tab, and you will find the link in the list of actions below the project description.


Each year several hundred projects compete in different categories for the honour of being awarded. The competition is high and the standard attained by the teachers and pupils involved in the projects rise each year.

To learn more about the timeline for the competition and the evaluation process follow these links:




To read about the winners in 2015 and former years follow this link:

European eTwinning Prizes: the winners!


  • Web Editor: Nasrollahi Danosh
  • Published: 07.08.2012
  • Last changed: 04.07.2016